FINAL RESULTS National Ranking Tournament, Lahore 2016

All Pakistan National Ranking Badminton Tournament, Lahore 2016

Palwasha Bashir (NBP) and Hafiz Irfan Saeed (Wapda) won Double Crown in the All Pakistan National Ranking Badminton Tournament, 2016.

Palwasha Bashir (NBP) took the Women Single title and Hafiz Irfan Saeed (Wapda) won the Men’s Single title.

Irfan Saeed & Azeem Sarwar (Wapda) won the Men Doubles event and Palwasha Bashir & Saima Waqas take the Women Doubles title.

Women Singles Final

In the Women Singles Final Palwasha Bashir (NBP) won the match in straight games. Sehra Akram did not show any resistance against Palwasha’s speed and attack and lost the match by 21/12, 21/05.

Men Singles Final

In the Men’s Singles Final Hafiz Irfan Saeed (Wapda) showed his beautiful and powerful strokes and speed in the match.

On the other hand Amir Saeed (Wapda) could not show his speed and smashes which he showed in previous matches and lost the match in straight games by 21/14, 21/15.

Men Doubles Final

In the Men Doubles Final Irfan Saeed & Azeem Sarwar (Wapda) beat Kashif Sulhari (NBP) & Kashif Majeed in straight games by 21/14, 22/20.

Women Doubles Final

In the Women Doubles Final Palwasha Bashir (NBP) & Saima Waqas (Wapda) beat Khizra Rasheed & Sidra Hamid (Wapda) by 21/10, 21/07.

Additional Information

Mr. Muhammad Razzaq Gill Secretary General Wapda Sports Board was the Chief Guest of the Final Ceremony and after the matches he distribute the trophies and Cash prizes amongst the finalists. In his speech he appreciated Pakistan Badminton Federation to hold the National Tournaments regularly and with befitting manners.

Secretary General Wajid Ali Chaudhry announced the coming International Events to be organized by Pakistan Badminton Federation.

Pakistan International Series Badminton Tournament will be held at Islamabad from 18th to 21st October, 2016.

Pakistan Badminton League will be played in Pakistan or Dubai in the month of February, 2017.

      Badminton Master